top of page
Group Therapy

Peer Voices United

Stang-up Meeting

We're very excited about partnering with Peer Voices,

who will serve as the organization’s fiscal sponsor, and we will provide training and consultation for Peer Voices and its partners.

COLLABORATIVE PROJECTS

Peer Voices United

Peer Voices United is an ongoing collaborative project of Peer Voices of Orange County and 10 behavioral health partner organizations.

Peer Voices United is an ongoing collaborative project of Peer Voices of Orange County and 10 behavioral health partner organizations.

Collectively, the majority of our services reach people who are currently experiencing stages of homelessness, unemployment, trauma, mental health conditions, substance use disorders, incarceration, and community reentry following incarceration. Together, we create a movement that works to unite all people and voices in the behavioral healthcare arena, to improve the quality and reach of our services.

If you would like to learn more, donate, or join or cause, please contact us!

Handshake_edited.jpg

OUR STORY

Together, the Peer Voices United collaborative project works to:

Improve, expand, and launch over a dozen peer-to-peer support programs, with a special focus on our most vulnerable peer populations.

Develop and launch responsive technology systems to offer whole-person case management software for justice-involved populations.

Develop and launch a supportive workforce development platform especially for peers.

Improve, expand, and launch educational youth behavioral health content for teens and young adults.

Establish a supportive framework to channel peers into the behavioral healthcare workforce, including trained peer volunteers, paid peer interns, and a professional mentorship program.

Improve and expand training and certification programs for peers to receive Peer Specialist Certifications.

Create new referral inroads into interdisciplinary and holistic wrap-around professional services.

Further advocacy channels for the voices of peers, including participation in advocacy events, outreach, and the creation of peer-centered health equity media content.

Person Wearing Headset

GET IN TOUCH

Contact Our Partners

PEER VOICES OF ORANGE COUNTY (PVOC)

Orlando Vera // orlando@peervoices.org

Yadira Castro // yadira@peervoices.org

Dan Verdugo // dan@peervoices.org

PEER VOICES OF LOS ANGELES (PVLA)

Yadira Castro // yadira@peervoices.org

PEER VOICES OF SAN DIEGO (PVSD)

Robert Forte // robert@peervoices.org

PEER VOICES OF ORANGE COUNTY: THE PHOENIX PROJECT

Kimberly Adams // kimberly@peervoices.org

HUMANISTIC TECHNOLOGIES INC. (HTI)

Joseph Powers // josephpowers1@yahoo.com

Ruby Guillen // rubyguillen@gmail.com

Boomer Rose // boomerroseofficial@outlook.com

TRU HUMANZ (TH)

Doug Smith // truhumanz1@gmail.com

FREE NON PROFIT MARKETING (FNPM)

Da Phakousonh // pphakousonh@gmail.com

PEER VOICES NETWORK (PVN)

Maxwell Taylor // taylor.geomatics@gmail.com

GLOBO PRODUCTIONS

Dr. Gloria Morrow // globoproductionsllc@gmail.com

PEERS AND CLINICIANS COLLABORATIVE ALLIANCE (PCCA)

Dr. Ehsan Gharadjedaghia // drg@peersandclinicians.org

Ammarah Bashir // ammarah@peersandclinicians.org

Boomer Rose // boomer@peersandclinicians.org

Nina Huynh // nhuynh@noroozclinic.com

POPPY LIFE CARE FOUNDATION (PLCF)

TEENS 4 TEENS HELP (T4TH)

WITH SUPPORT FROM GOLDSTEIN CONSULTANTS (GC)

bottom of page